How to deploy OSB applications into Weblogic 11g server?

In 11g in order to deploy the OSB applications into Weblogic server, we need to create a single Managed Server for Oracle Service Bus and Oracle SOA Suite, or one Managed Server for Oracle Service Bus and one Managed Server for Oracle SOA Suite.

If you want to create a WebLogic domain with Oracle Service Bus and Oracle SOA Suite in the same WebLogic administration domain, you must install Oracle Service Bus (C:\ORACLE_SOA11g\Oracle_OSB1) and Oracle SOA Suite (C:\ORACLE_SOA11g\Oracle_SOA11.1.1.2) in the same Middleware Home (C:\ORACLE_SOA11g).

In my case, I tried the option to create a single Managed Server for Oracle Service Bus and Oracle SOA Suite by using Configuration Wizard and I need to start two managed servers SOA (soa_server1) and OSB (osb_server1) in my system. First I created a domain for SOA (fmw_domain) and extended it to use for OSB. To know how to create a domain for SOA (fmw_domain) view my previous post.

Creation of domain for SOA is not mandatory, you can even create a domain only for OSB application as well. For this select only ‘Oracle Service Bus Extension – All Domain Topologies – 11.1.1.3 [Oracle_OSB1]’ under Select Extension Source screen in the Configuration wizard.

To extend the domain to use for OSB is acheived as below -

1) Start the Configuration Wizard from the Start Menu as shown below –

2) Select the ‘Extend an existing WebLogic domain’ option and click Next as shown below -

3) Select the domain directory (fmw_domain) as shown below -

4) Select the ‘Oracle Service Bus Extension – All Domain Topologies – 11.1.1.3 [Oracle_OSB1]’ option and click Next as shown below -

5) Provide values for DBMS/ServiceHostnamePort and Schema Password as shown below. In my case, I had used XE database and given same password for OSB JMS Reporting Provider schema while creating using Repository Creation Utility (RCU). So my password is Welcome1 and click Next

6) Test will be successful as shown below -

7) Select Managed Servers, Clusters and Machines option

8) Click Next -

9) Click Next -

10) Click Next -

11) Click Next -

12) Click Next -

13) Click on Extend -

Now you successfully completed extending the existing domain to host the OSB applications.

This entry was posted in Oracle Service Bus (OSB), Service Oriented Architecture (SOA 11g), WebLogic Server 11g and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to How to deploy OSB applications into Weblogic 11g server?

  1. matt says:

    is there a way to do this silently and not throu the gui

  2. Naveen says:

    Hi,
    I have created OSB project using eclipse workshop. I am looking for a step by step procedure (like the one you have put up above) to deploy my OSB project into a remote OSB server from eclipse. It will be very helpfull, if you can update this post.

    Thanks,
    Naveen.k.v

    • andy says:

      I think the thread was for How to deploy OSB applications into Weblogic 11g server?
      this seems to be the installations required prior to doing this. I have a sample OSB application, just wanted to know how to deploy to the WL11g server, thnx.

  3. Kiran Kumar says:

    hi i have deployed the OSB service in remote server.Now i have developer the new service with the same name which is already deployed into the servce. Now i need to deploy my new OSB Service into the same remote server,before that i need to delete or revert back the existing osb service from the server. so can u help me how to do this?

  4. Spot on with this write-up, I absolutely believe this site needs a great deal more attention.
    I’ll probably be back again to see more, thanks for the info!

  5. Unquestionably believe that which you stated.
    Your favorite reason seemed to be on the web the
    simplest thing to be aware of. I say to you, I definitely get annoyed while people consider worries that they plainly do not know about.
    You managed to hit the nail upon the top and defined out
    the whole thing without having side effect , people can take a signal.
    Will likely be back to get more. Thanks

  6. sharar says:

    Hi Udaya,

    I am new to SOA suite 11g. I have requirement to deploy the webapplication on SOA suite.

    I understand services would be deployed on OSB domain.Could you please advise if we can deploy the the webapplication (war file) using admin console.

    Thanks.

  7. I believe that is among the so much important info for me.
    And i am satisfied reading your article. But should observation on few
    general issues, The website style is ideal, the articles is truly excellent : D.
    Excellent task, cheers

  8. I’m not sure exactly why but this site is loading very slow for me. Is anyone else having this problem or is it a issue on my end? I’ll check back later and see if the
    problem still exists.

  9. This is really interesting, You’re a very professional blogger. I’ve joined your feed and look forward to in
    search of more of your fantastic post. Additionally, I’ve shared your site in my social networks

Leave a Reply

